User Rating: / 1

Jehlum Post News


N  O  T  I  F  I  C  A  T  I  O  N


Whereas, 262 Assistant Surgeons were appointed vide Govt. Order No: 592 HME of 2011 Dated: 28.10.2011, out of which 158 doctors were asked to report to Director Health Services, Kashmir.

Whereas, out of 158 , 120 continued to pursue their  Diploma/PG/ higher studies./Registrar-ship/Senior Residency at various institutions within and outside the state  and the matter was taken with administrative department vide   this   office    letter   NO:Est-3/1-133/11/41     dated: 21/11/2011    for instructions, which are awaited.

Whereas, the remaining 38 candidates joined Directorate of Health Services, Kashmir and were awaiting orders of adjustment and in the meanwhile, the Hon’ble Court issued orders to maintain status quo in SWP No: 247/2011 CMP: 4070/2011 titled Dr.Mohd. Muzaffar v/s State & Others as communicated by Administrative Department vide their letter Dated: HD/Legal/Gaz/105/2011-14 Dated: 01.12.2011, challenging the selection of private respondents namely:

  1. Heeba Altaf Gurkhoo S/O Mansoor Altaf Hussain Gurkhoo

    R/O H.No.2 Umer Colony Lal Bazar Srinagar.

  1. Mohd.Haseeb Gani S/O Mohammad Shafi Gani R/O 56 Lane No.7

Mohalla Gousia Umer Colony Lal Bazar.

  1. Arfat Waheed S/O Ashraf Ali Kelu R/O Nowabad Chakka Bhaderwah

District Doda.

Whereas, the matter was taken up with the Administrative Department as well as Ld. Senior Advocate General seeking modification of Order passed by the Hon’ble Court.

Whereas, the Ld.Senior Advocate General conveyed vide his letter No:- AMM/SAAG/2012/412-13 Dated: 25.01.2012 that the Department is free to make postings of these doctors except the private respondents.

Now, in light of above details, it is notified that posting of these doctors has been made against the posts shown against each hereunder where they have been asked to join within three days without fail:-



S.No in the list Name of Doctor Parentage Address Place of Posting
252 Dr.Rouf  Hussain  Rather (RBA) Ab Samad  Rather Kewa Qazigund Tehsil  Dooru District Kulgam DH Kulgam
169 Dr.Shagufta  Rehman (RBA) Abdul   Rehman  Shapoo R/O Nogam  Kokernag Anantnag SDH Kokernag Anantnag
161 Dr. Nargis Ara


Ali Mohd  Tantary R/O Waltangoo  Kulgam PHC Waltangoo  Qazigund  District  Kulgam
44 Dr.Asif    Anwar  Qurashi  (OM) Khurshid  Anwar R/O  72-Iqbal Colony Indira Nagar  Sonawar Srinagar. PHC Dragmulla
134 Dr.Sajad  Mohi-ud-din (OM) Gh Mohi-ud-din Shah R/O Dangerpora Narwara Eid-Gah Srinagar. PHC Nagbal  District Budgam
137 Dr.Basharat  Ramzan (OM) Mohd  Ramzan R/O Kamaribad  Saloora Ganderbal Kashmir PHC Sonamarg District Ganderbal
164 Shaista  Yaqoob


Mir. Mohammad  Yaqoob R/o Charishareef Budgam CHC Pakherpora   Budgam
77 Dr.Aadil  Bashir  Wasil (OM) Bashir  Ahmad  Wasil R/O Kanli  Bagh Naseem Bagh  Baramulla SDH Uri Baramulla
78 Dr.Huma Noor


Noor Mohamed R/O Bagi-i-Firdous  Parraypora  Baghat  Srinagar PHC Gurwait

District  Budgam

164 Dr. Syed Neelofar  Khan (DGO) (RBA) Syed Mohd Ashraf Gochan  Sheikhpora  Tehsil   Dooru  Anantnag E.H. Qazigund
245 Dr. Kaniz  Fatima  (ST) Mohd Kamal  Lone Pandrass Kargil   C/O Mehraj_ud-din H.NO:478 Usmani  Ganie Masjid  Jawhar Nagar Sriangar CMO Leh
107 Dr. Rouf  Zargar  (OM) Dr. Rashid  Ahmad Zargar 47, Naseemabad  Saderbal  Hazratbal Srinagar
PHC Hajin
181 Dr. Bashir  Ahmad Alim-ud-din R/O Gundi Gujjar  Karnah Kupwara SDH Tangdar
204 Dr. Hilal Ahmad  Bhat  RBA) Ab Rehman  Bhat R/O Marbal  Chadoora  Budgam PHC Harda panzoo
191 Dr.Masarat-ul-Gani


Abdul  Gani  Naikoo R/O Nagam Kokernag  Anantnag PHC Ashmuqam
110 Dr. Faizan i-Asrar  Nazki


Mohammad  Iqbal Nazki R/O203-Balgarden Srinagar SDH Nagam District Budgam
158 Dr. Javid  Arif  (RBA) S/O Gh. Mohi-ud-din R/O Mastpora  Keller  Shopian PHC Tukroo Shopian
72 Dr. Hina  Ishaq (OM/RBA) Mohd  Ishaq Khanday R/O Devalgam  Tehsil   Kokernag SDH Khanshab
124 Dr. Fozia  Nazir (OM) D/O  Nazir  Ahmad Sheikh R/O SDA Mig Colony  Faizabad  Bemina Ext. Qamarwari Srinagar SDH Sopore
184 Dr. Javaid  Rasool  Shah Gh  Rasool  Shah R/O Gund Lassa  Shah   Block Viligam  District Kupwara SDH Tangdar
180 Dr. Simrath Shafi  (SLC) Mohammad  Shafi R/O Abu Bakar Lane  Firdous  Colony   Dr. Ali Jan Road  Eidgah  Srinagar MMC  Wayil  District  Ganderbal
1 Dr. Mohina Maqbool (OM) Mohmmad  Maqbool Baht Rakh Lajura Pulwama

PHC Gulzarpora Pulwama
4 Dr. Andleeb  Fazal Qurashi (Dip Anest) (OM) Fazal  Haq  Qurashi Banie  Kokernag Anantnag MCH Anantnag
206 Dr. Arshid  Ahmad  Beigh


Mohd  Yousuf  Beigh Changoo  Tehsil  Dooru   District  Anantnag PHC Sallar District Anantnag
13 Dr. Javaid   Ahmad Bhat (MD Medicine) (OM) Mohammad Akbar Bhat Hanifiya Colony  Arampora   Sopore D.H.Handwara
131 Dr. Hilal  Ahmad  Ganie (OM/RBA) Mohammad Akbar Ganie Banpora Akingam Anantnag SDH Yaripora
111 Dr. Javaid  Ahmad  Bhat (OM) Gh Rasool  Bhat Choon Budgam PHC Dabipora
19 Dr. Faisal  Rasool (OM) Ghulam Rasool  Dar Behind Telephone Exchange  Sanat Nagar  Sriangar PHC Churmujroo Budgam
76 Dr. Mohd Yusuf   Dar (OM) GH Mohd  Dar Lam Nighat  Sriangar SDH Uri Baramulla
10 Dr. Juneed  Mohmed Lanker


Ghulam Mohmed  Lanker Gogo Rangreth Near  S.M Iqbal  College  Hyderpora Budgam SDH Dooru  District  Anantnag
106 Dr. Zubair Rasool  Bhat (OM) Gh Rasool Bhat Solina Balla  Srinagar SDH Sopore
17 Dr. Firdous  Ahmad  Shiekh


Ali Mohd Sheikh Pohrudien  Handwara  Kupwara SDH Sopore
27 Dr. Umar  Farooq Bashir  Ahmad Naikoo Ratnipora   Shopian SDH Tral
127 Dr. Waiz   Gowhar  Amin


Waiz Mohammad Amin Abu Bakar   Lane Umarabad  Zainakote    Sriangar PHC Awoora  District Kupwara
33 Dr. Saima Naz


Abdul Rashid Kema I-E Umar Abad Colony Amargarh Sopore Kashmir SDH Pakherpora
244 Dr. Inamula -Haq  Mengnoo Rafiq  Ahmad Sugan  Shopian CHC Zainapora District Shopian
237 Dr. Shahnaz  Parveen Abdul  Gafoor Village  Chushot  Shamma  Leh Ladakh CMO Leh


Director Health Services,


No: Est-3/1-133/DHSK/5300-23            Dated:06.02.2012

Share this post



Slides of The Week



Congress President Sonia Gandhi waves to supporters during an election rally in Karimnagar district on Apr 16, 2014 - PTI Photo
Saudi Arabian Crown Prince Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, left, and Prime Minister Manmohan Singh talk during a meeting in New Delhi on Feb 27, 2014. The Crown Prince is on a three-day visit to India. - AP Photo/ Manish Swarup, Pool
PM Manmohan Singh inaugurates National Waqf Development Corporation (NAWADCO) Ltd. in New Delhi. UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi and Union Minister for Minority Affairs K. Rahman Khan also attended the function on Jan 29, 2014. - PTI Photo/ Atul Yadav
In harmony past and present. A Tonga and latest vehicles plying on the same road in Srinagar Solina. Pic: Jehlum Post






Cartoon of The Week

JA slide show


Quote of the Week

Listen to many, speak to a few.
William Shakespeare

Share this post


Tours & Travels Partner

Live Healthy!

Kashmir Festival 2013

Published From

J B. Plaza, Residency Road,
Srinagar Kashmir - 190001. (India) Phone: Office + 91 0194 2459303


Legal Advisor:- Shabnam Ghani Lone
(Advocate) Supreme Court of India 



President Barack Obama with first lady Michelle Obama and their daughters Malia and Sasha.



Srinagar Weather :

Current Forecast
Fri, 18 Apr 2014 5:30 pm IST
Light Rain
High: 12°C
Low: 6°C
Sunrise  5:57 am
Sunset 7:04 pm
Humidity: 84 %
Visibility: 2 
Barometer: 812.73 
 19 Apr 2014
12°C / 3°C
 20 Apr 2014
Partly Cloudy
17°C / 2°C
 21 Apr 2014
Mostly Sunny
21°C / 6°C
 22 Apr 2014
Mostly Sunny
21°C / 4°C
 23 Apr 2014
Mostly Sunny
22°C / 5°C
 24 Apr 2014
22°C / 7°C
 25 Apr 2014
Partly Cloudy
23°C / 7°C
 26 Apr 2014
23°C / 7°C
 27 Apr 2014
PM Thunderstorms
22°C / 6°C